

Extraordinary No.77/2013

Wednesday, 25 September 2013

### **Supplements**

The following supplements are published with this issue of the *Gazette*. Further copies may be obtained from the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly.

- 1. The Immigration Law (2013 Revision). (Price \$21.60)
- 2. The Immigration Regulations (2013 Revision). (Price \$24.00)
- 3. The Insurance (Validation) Bill, 2013.
- 4. The Traffic (Public Passenger Vehicles) (Amendment) (No. 2) Regulations, 2013. (Price \$1.60)
- 5. The Immigration (Amendment) (No. 2) Bill, 2013.

#### **Appointments**

## THE CAYMAN ISLANDS THE ELECTRICITY REGULATORY AUTHORITY LAW (2010 REVISION)

## NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT ELECTRICITY REGULATORY AUTHORITY

In accordance with Section 4 and 5 of the Electricity Regulatory Authority Law, the Governor has appointed the following person to the Board of Directors for a period of three (3) years to coincide with the initial Electricity Regulatory Authority Board appointment by Cabinet on the 19 August 2013:

NAME		POSITION	
Mr. Gregg And	derson		Member

Made in Cabinet this 17 day of September 2013

MEREDITH A. HEW Acting Clerk of the Cabinet

#### APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF THE MARITIME AUTHORITY CAYMAN ISLANDS

In accordance with Maritime Authority Law (2008 Revision), the Governor in Cabinet has appointed the following person to the Board of the Maritime Authority Cayman Islands to serve until 31 August 2014:

Mrs. Sheena Hislop Chairperson

Accordingly, the following persons have been re-appointed to the Board of the Maritime Authority Cayman Islands to serve for the period from 12 August 2013 until 11 August 2015:

Mr. Kirkland Nixon Director Mr. John Wolf Director

Accordingly, the following resignations to the Board of the Maritime Authority Cayman Islands have been accepted with immediate effect:

Mr. Bruce Blake Chairperson

Dated this 17 day of September 2013

MEREDITH A HEW Acting Clerk of Cabinet

# THE CAYMAN ISLANDS SISTER ISLANDS AFFORDABLE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD

The appointments of the following persons to the Sister Islands Affordable Housing Development Corporation Board are terminated with effect from 6 September 2013:

NAME	POSITION
Mrs. Christine Maltman	Chairman
Ms. Zanda Scott	Director
Mr. James Peters	Director

The following persons are appointed to the Sister Islands Affordable Housing Development Corporation Board with effect 6th September, 2013 to serve at the Governor's pleasure.

NAME	POSITION	
Mrs. Yvonne Walton	Chairman	
Mr. Larry Bryan	Director (re-appointment)	
Ms. Martha Scott	Director (re-appointment)	
Mrs. Marlyn Scott	Director (re-appointment)	
Mr. Temple Tatum	Director (re-appointment)	
Ms. Thelma Galbraith	Director (re-appointment)	
Ms. Tisa Dixon	Director	
Mr. Sidney O. Ebanks Snr.	Director	
Permanent Secretary or Designate Ministry of	Director (Ex-Officio)	
DA, T&T		
Chief Financial Officer or Designate Ministry of	Director (Ex-Officio)	
DA,T&T		

Made in Cabinet this 17 day of September 2013

MEREDITH A HEW Acting Clerk of the Cabinet

# THE CAYMAN ISLANDS NATIONAL ROADS AUTHORITY LAW (2006 REVISION) SECTION 7 (4)

#### NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT NATIONAL ROADS AUTHORITY

In accordance with Section 7 (4) of the National Roads Authority Law (2006 Revision), the Governor-in-Cabinet has appointed the following persons to the National Roads Authority, who shall hold office from 10 September 2013 until 31 August 2016:

NAME	POSITION
Mr. Donovan Ebanks	Chairman
Mrs. Sheree Ebanks	Deputy Chairman
Mr. Brainard Watler	Director
Mr. John Edward Ebanks	Director
Mr. Gary Clarke	Director
Mr. Dane Walton	Director
Mr. David Arch	Director
Mr. Stanley Panton	Director
Mr. Kenross Connolly	Director
Chief Officer or Designate	Director
Financial Secretary or Designate	Director

Made in Cabinet this 17 day of September 2013

MEREDITH A HEW Acting Clerk of the Cabinet

# THE CAYMAN ISLANDS THE INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY AUTHORITY LAW (2011 REVISION)

## NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY AUTHORITY

In accordance with Section 4 and 5 of the ICTA Law, the Governor has appointed the following person to the Board of Directors for a period of three (3) years to coincide with the Board appointed on 19 August 2013:

NAME	· · · · · ·	POSITION
Mr. Paul Tibbetts		Member

Made in Cabinet this 17 day of September 2013

MEREDITH A HEW Acting Clerk of the Cabinet